Intelligent Assistant
Chat with our virtual assistant to get answers promptly.
Sign in to HUAWEI Developers, go to Console > Developer center > Settings > Team account, in order to perform operations such as adding members, setting roles, and managing permissions.
For details about the roles and permissions of team members, please refer to Team Account Roles and Permissions.
1. To add a member to your team, sign in to HUAWEI Developers, go to Console > Developer center > Settings > Team account, and click Add member account. A team can contain up to 200 members.

2. Select an account type, enter the developer's email or mobile number, configure member information, and click Next. The email must be valid to receive the invitation. An invited developer must activate their team member account before the expiration time specified in the latest invitation email. If the invitation expires before the developer activates their account, another invitation email must be sent. Identity verification is not required if the developer only uses team member functions related to the Team Account service.
The member information to be configured includes the following parameters:
The member name and contact email configured here can be modified by the member after joining the team.

3. Select roles for the member in the team. Each role has specific permissions. If you select Administrator under System management, the member will have all permissions excluding those of the Legal role. Click here to view details about roles and permissions. In addition, you can set the app access permission for the member. The roles marked with red boxes in the following figure have access to all of your apps, which cannot be modified. For other roles, you can select which apps they are allowed to access from the drop-down list box.

4. Confirm the account information and click Submit. A message indicating that the member account has been added will be displayed.

5. The invited developer will receive an invitation email containing the link to activate the team member account. Once activated, their status changes to Activated in the account list. If the invitation expires, you can click Reinvite to send another invitation email to the developer, and the expiration time in the latest invitation email prevails. The number of times to invite the same developer each day is limited.

When the responsibilities of a member change, the team account holder or other authorized members can edit information about the member.
To edit member information, perform the following operations:
1. On the Team Account page, find the member account you want to edit and click Edit.

2. Edit member information.
The information you can edit here is the same as the information you provided when adding the member. Click here to view details.
The member name and contact email can be modified by the member after the member joins the team. Click here to view details.
3. Set roles and apps.
This page allows you to select the roles, view corresponding permissions, and set app access for the member.
For details about roles and their corresponding permissions, please refer to Roles and Permissions.

4. Check the edited member information and click Submit. The message "Edited successfully." will be displayed and a notification email will be sent to the member.
Team members can choose to leave a team, after which their account will be automatically deleted from the member list. Alternatively, a team account holder or other authorized members can delete a member by performing the following:
Select an account from the member list and click Delete. In the pop-up dialog box that appears, click OK.

Operations that a deleted member has performed for the team, such as releasing an app or inviting other members to join the team, will not be affected.