Intelligent Assistant
Chat with our virtual assistant to get answers promptly.
According to the requirements of regulations and policies such as the Provisions on Protecting the Personal Information of Telecommunications and Internet Users, Notice of Ministry of Industry and Information Technology on the Special Rectification Against Infringement upon User Rights and Interests by Apps, Measures for the Determination of the Collection and Use of Personal Information by Apps in Violation of Laws and Regulations, and Information Security Technology—Personal Information Security Specification, apps must provide users with an account deletion function and must not make it overly difficult or complicated for users to delete their accounts. Apps must also ensure that user accounts can be deleted in 15 working days or less following a deletion request.
When you delete an app account based on a user's request, you must also delete the personal information associated with the app account. Temporarily suspending or disabling an account, signing out of the account, or switching to another account is not equivalent to deleting an account.
To improve user experience, it is recommended that you provide an account deletion function or option in your app so that users can delete their accounts online. You can also describe other available methods of account deletion in your app's privacy policy. For example, you can clearly state that users can apply to delete their accounts by calling the customer service phone number, via email, or by visiting a web page link. The deletion function or option must have a clear and easily understandable name such as "Delete account."
Yes. As long as your app involves user accounts, the account deletion function must be provided. For details about account deletion methods, please refer to section 9.2.
Yes. Even if your app does not have an account registration function and users must use their accounts of other apps to sign in, you still need to provide an account clearing, disassociation, or deletion function. In addition, after account clearing, disassociation, or deletion, data related to the account must be deleted. Signing out of an account or switching to another account is not equivalent to account deletion. For details about account deletion methods, please refer to section 9.2.
If your atomic service involves an account system but does not use its own account system, or if it uses its own account system but users have not linked their HUAWEI IDs with their atomic service accounts, provide an option on the UI that allows users to delete non-account information (that is, user data). This should clear usage data generated based on the OpenIDs, while retaining only the OpenIDs or UnionIDs that identify users, and maintain the HUAWEI IDs in a silent sign-in state.
If your atomic service uses its own account system, provide an option on the UI for users to delete their atomic service accounts if they have linked their HUAWEI IDs with their atomic service accounts. The option's name must avoid ambiguity. Do not use terms like "Delete account" or "Account deletion." Specify that the account being deleted is the atomic service account, not the HUAWEI ID, such as "Delete XX account." If users delete their atomic service accounts, unlink these accounts from their HUAWEI IDs, and maintain the HUAWEI IDs in a silent sign-in state.
For guidelines on atomic service account design and account linking, please refer to Best Design Practices – Account and How do I use the developer account system in atomic services?.